The most important person that I met in Washington, DC yesterday

We were very grateful to Senator Graham’s office for setting up a number of office calls with US Senators and Congressmen and were exciting about their interest and support for our cycle event.  We also were humbled hearing Sea2Sea mentioned on the House Floor by Congressman Joe Wilson as well.

 

However, for me, the most important person that I met yesterday for the first time since my accident was US Air Force Major David Tatum, who arranged my medical evacuation flight from Lourdes, France to Landstuhl, Germany on 21 Sep 09 thus saving my life.  Here is the photo that I took of David when I was in Landstuh

lImage

I’ll post the photo of both of us later on.  The world is full of Good Samaritans and David is one of them.  Thank you once again, David for all that you’ve done to help us give back to those who served.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

